Search resources across all EBSCO databases, the library catalogue and other select subject indexes. Provides coverage of all subject areas. Links to full text where available.
Black Ballad is a women’s media publication and data operation in Britain, exclusively dedicated to telling the stories and sharing the experiences of Black women in Britain and the wider diaspora. With society becoming more and more conscious of the different lived experiences of Black women and the wider Black community - not just because of race but due to the intersection of gender, class, sexuality, disability and other identities - Black Ballad is an important resource for researchers who are exploring race, race relations and Black identities in academia. Black Ballad's journalism has chronicled Black women’s experiences as they have navigated the changing landscape of the world’s political, social and economic experiences that include Covid-19, Black Lives Matter, health inequality, the ethnic pay gap, Queer Rights and more.
Cambridge Histories is a globally respected series of over 300 volumes spanning fifteen subject areas across the humanities and social sciences, with a concentration on political and cultural history, literature, philosophy, religious studies, music and the arts.
Ethnologue is a catalogue of every known living language, including profiles for every language and country on Earth, and maps of where each language is spoken. It brings together more data in one place than any other resource of its kind. Quickly find what you need for any language — from populations to maps, dialects, usage, and more.
Content from the Nursing Times. You will need to sign up for an individual account using your York St John University email address. Follow the link and enter your York St John email address to create your account.
The mission of Open Access Digital Theological Library (OADTL) is to curate high-quality content in religious studies and related disciplines from publisher websites, institutional repositories, scholarly societies, archives, and stable public domain collections. The OADTL uses the world’s most advanced integrated library system (ILS) for cataloging and discovery. The OADTL currently provides access to over 190,000 ebooks and thousands of journals, and the collection is growing.
