Skip to main content

Specialist Subject Resources (A-Z Databases)

Find the best library resources for your subject.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
A gateway to millions of pages of primary sources, providing content spanning the 15th to 21st centuries.
New
Cambridge Histories is a globally respected series of over 300 volumes spanning fifteen subject areas across the humanities and social sciences, with a concentration on political and cultural history, literature, philosophy, religious studies, music and the arts.
New
EdArXiv (pronounced "ed-archive") is a free online archive and distribution server for complete but unpublished manuscripts (preprints) and other publications in the field of education, including teaching, higher education, bilingual and multilingual education, educational psychology, and early childhood education.
Trial
Industry research reports provide an overview of any industry with key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more. Offers in-depth data and analysis of industries worldwide.

York St John has temporary access to this database until September 2021 as an extra resource during the pandemic situation.
New
Learn about the latest research, reviews and news from across all of the Nature journals by subject
New
The mission of Open Access Digital Theological Library (OADTL) is to curate high-quality content in religious studies and related disciplines from publisher websites, institutional repositories, scholarly societies, archives, and stable public domain collections. The OADTL uses the world’s most advanced integrated library system (ILS) for cataloging and discovery. The OADTL currently provides access to over 190,000 ebooks and thousands of journals, and the collection is growing.
New
Discover full text SAGE textbooks online. Please note this is a trial subscription which will end on 31 August 2021.
New
WARC is an advertising and marketing research database which provides access to over 11,000 global case studies. It also provides webinars and a Strategy Toolkit course for marketing strategists. The database can be searched, or browsed by topic. Topic coverage includes branding, consumer research and media strategies, for diverse sectors including food and drink, politics, retail, healthcare, media, education, entertainment, and luxury markets.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...